Angel Oracle Cards ~ Angel of Death and Self Realisation

Today I’ve started my new blog with the Angel Oracle. These cards are absolutely gorgeous…all the illustrations are by the artist Sulamith Wulfing. (Please click on the images to see the artwork more clearly)

I was surprised to see the 2 cards I drew, but as the day progressed I understood better why they appeared.

* Death: The Angels of Death are full of grace and love.

* Self-Realisation: The Self is hidden int he deepest caverns of the heart.

I have been going through a period of trial by fire recently. Everything I ever held dear, or believed has been tested and I have found that through this profound introspection of how I once viewed reality, I have gone through a death of the “Old Me”. The Angel of Death has come and taken the old construct of Spiritsong away, and a new version of me now stands in her place. We all go through profound cycles of change. I have found that in the last year, in my yearning for more understanding, the Universe has brought me many answers. Once the call has been answered, you cannot stand still!

I found it interesting, in looking closer at the Death card, that there are 3 Angels there…the number 3 is the number of manifestation and self-expression. It’s creative imagination allows all things to be possible. The change with the help of the 3 Angels brings about awareness; and seen in the Self Realisation card is an Angel, supporting and almost lifting the sleeping self up…she looks as though she is softly guiding the maiden.

The card Self-Realisation is a hefty one. I am far from being a fully self-realised human being! but what I am aware of is that I have gone through a series of self-realisations in the past year…each one building upon the next, until it becomes apparent that I am not the same person I was.

I think those who have known me for a long time, have seen the change. Interestingly, in the past few days, I have been seriously focused once again, on the works of Jordan Maxwell, a most important metaphysical researcher… (check Google video for a quick peek) and tonight, I just finished the film, Zeitgeist…(not for the faint hearted). There is definitely a shift happening both in the way I view reality, and myself! I plan on not being so critical of myself, and loving “me” a whole lot more:)

This is a funny/odd way to christen this blog, but these were the cards that chose me…….

6 comments on “Angel Oracle Cards ~ Angel of Death and Self Realisation

  1. Hi Spirity! Congratulations on starting a new blog for all your other cards! I’m excited!! Would you like me to add this blog to my blogroll?

    I have the Angel Oracle also. It’s so gorgeous. Doesn’t it just make for the most intuitive readings? I was actually startled by the power it holds and how it got me to see the things that I did in them!

    Isn’t it exciting to be on the cusp of such a spiritual breakthrough in life? I’m walking a similar path right now, as you know. 🙂 The Angels of Death getting rid of the “old” are most welcome in my life as well!

    Again, congrats on your new blog. I eagerly look forward to your posts!

    xoxoxo

    Love,
    Kiki

  2. What a lovely reading, Spirty. You really have been tested lately. I know you and those you love will come out stronger in the end.

    I’m so happy you started your new blog! For ages, I’ve wanted to read about your work with other cards besides the Lenormand.

    Love,
    Sammie

  3. Thanks so much for your warm welcome! lol

    I think that the Angel Oracle is one of my absolute favorite decks. I’ve used it intuitively in readings for others, and it seemed to get to the core. I just find myself being pulled into the artwork 🙂
    I would be honored to have this blog on your Blogroll, Kiki- that would be great.
    I’m probably going to end up posting in the aft. or eves. so that my husband doesn’t go crazy seeing me on the computer for too long! lol

    Thank you so much Sammie for your kind words, they mean alot. It certainly has been a weird stretch of road for me lately, but I really try to make a conscious effort to take a step back and be the observer; and to choose how I will react. I’m not saying it’s easy! lol but it certainly helps get through it. I live in my imagination ALOT!! lol
    Since I was housebound yesterday, and antsey, it just seemed like the perfect time to keep my monkey mind busy and design this blog – another creative outlet! and it’s free! oh well, until I have the funds to buy all the new decks I want to get!!

    Hope to make this a nice place to stop, like you both have done with your blogs 🙂

    Spirity

Leave a Reply

