Playing card fan..

I want to apologise for not being here yesterday. I had an incredibly difficult day emotionally – I agreed to surgery with the doctor, and promptly had a bit of a meltdown. I certainly was not aligned with my decision! I have now woke up this morning, and seemed to have pinched a nerve in my neck – and can’t move it AT ALL!! I looked up the metaphysical underlying meanings to problems with the neck, and it has to do with being unwilling to be flexible and look at something from all sides. What also hit me, was that I being “forced” to look at a situation head on, being unable to look away!

At any rate, I’m not in a very good place at the moment, and plan on spending today doing my best to pivot and nurture myself! Yikes! when it rains it pours, doesn’t it?

 

I did pull some playing cards, and the 3 I’m showing here were part of a bigger reading.

  

 

These were shown in my “leaving” position. It said to me that I would get my wish (9 of Hearts)over a dispute (2 of spades)with the 2 of spades being in the middle position, there will be give and take on both sides.. and, with the 5 of clubs showing that matters would be worked out. The 5 of clubs can refer to cleaning up an old mess!..I honestly think that this is referring to the long dispute that hubby has had with a nasty piece of work… I think they are about to get the settlement agreed, and my wish to have this done will happen.

This is short, but sweet 🙂 and welcome.

Hopefully I will feel better later today, and can write some more…

3 comments on “Playing card fan..

  1. Hi Spirity,

    I hope you will be feeling better soon. It is very hard to come to terms with needing surgery. The hardest part is waiting for the day to come and dreading it. I’ve had two major surgeries and it really isn’t that bad afterwards, the pain meds really help and within a few days you are feeling so much better you wonder why in the world you put it off.

    With both my surgeries, the worst part was waiting for the day and just living with that dread.

    So, I hope you don’t have to wait too long and can get your surgery soon and then you will feel so much better.

    Also hope that pinched nerve gets well. Sometimes, things like that are so annoying that they upset you more than major things.

    You are in my thoughts dear friend.

    Love,
    Sammie

  2. Thanks for the kind wishes!

    I think you’ve got a point Sammie..I can’t turn my head more than an inch or so either way now, and that’s a LOT more annoying than contemplating surgery!

    Thanks Cat 🙂 your kind comment brightened a nasty afternoon…

Leave a Reply

