slowly

I had to laugh when I drew this card from my “Pack of Answers” cards. It says it all.

I had felt more like myself yesterday, than I have since I had the surgery. Of course that means that I overdid it as well. I woke up today feeling almost beaten up. I had successfully managed going up and down a set of stairs…my first in 6 weeks! It’s amazing what you take for granted until you can no longer do it…

but in my new found abilities, I think I’ve pulled something – now I’m walking really slowly again. *sigh*

This card was the perfect message for me today 🙂 I will continue to take it slow, and not forget…

Leave a Reply

