Playing card Line of 5 Spread

I decided to try a spread that I’ve been introduced to by Chanah for Lenormand; The Line of 5. Many times she uses 7, but I thought 5 would be enough this time! It works really well!

is talking about legal matters (which we are in the midst of)

can mean an opportunity to resolve problems, of moving forward & progress. It’s also the card of negotiations, and that’s what I think it’s referring to.

5+ 6 – Legal negotiations

– Now for me, the Jacks tend to represent action and events more than young people; much like the pages in the Tarot. Like the Page of Swords, there is sudden news, something that requires immediate attention.

– shows a financial windfall, and success monetarily.

– Ironically I drew this card- as we were just discussing it’s meaning in a post on the Art of cartomancy formum. So I think it is saying a need for careful consideration during these negotiations. We need to carefully weigh our position in this matter, and look for any “thorns” !

The 5 – 8 probably means caution with legal, weighing our options.

The 6 – 10 probably means moving towards a successful completion in this matter, ending in a payout (which is owed)

I was tickled pink to see how well this spread works with the playing cards! I did a Lenormand version, that ended up reflecting the same situation, which I will post elsewhere.

Spirity

3 comments on “Playing card Line of 5 Spread

  1. What do you use for telling you what each playing card means? I’ve wanted to work with regular playing cards but I haven’t found any instruction on the meanings of each of the cards.

    Thanks!
    Pattie

Leave a Reply

