Thank you

I want to thank everyone for their well wishes. I was able to get in to see our dentist, even though I couldn’t pay….he was very kind, and got me temporarily sorted until we have funds next week. I’m pretty sore!!! It’s amazing how if anything goes funny in the mouth, it takes over everything. Sadly, there was too much infection and deterioration with the tooth under the temp crown…they’re not going to be able to save it. I had to keep putting off getting it fixed because of health and finances–what a year. I’ve never lost a tooth before, and got to admit, I cried. I know he’ll fix me up as though it never happened…but I’m mourning my tooth! lol

4 comments on “Thank you

  1. I’m so sorry you’re having a rough time of things – 😦 a hurting tooth is the pits. I cracked one of mine once and the only thing holding it together was the filling. Had to have a root canal. 😦 Hope you get things righted real soon!

  2. Hello Spiritsong,

    I’m sorry to hear about your tooth – I too am suffering ridiculously with a tooth that needs extracting (that word just makes me cringe!), so I understand fully your situation.

    I hope you get it sorted out soon, I shall certainly be thinking of you over the next few days.

    Warm wishes,

    Catherine

  3. Thanks Lorielle, thanks Catherine 🙂

    This tooth was one I had a root canal on year and years ago. I guess it wasn’t done properly, because I ended up with another root canal to finish it off just a year ago! yikes. Unfortunately, this tooth doesn’t want to play and is leaving home.

    I’m not looking forward to a bridge or a implant, but it’s got to be better than this!

    Catherine, sure hope that you can have yours fixed asap too–

    I firmly believe that teeth trouble happen when our foundations are shaken; so that’s something to ponder…are you going through a very stressfull time? this could be a reflection of how you’re coping with it.

    I keep affirming that my foundation is strong, and that all is well 🙂 !!

    Spirity

    • Hi Spirity,

      My tooth issue is also an old one and I have to confess to being a bit of a baby in the dentist chair – that and flying turn me into a blubbering wreck!

      I need sedating and it’s rather expensive so to qualify for a free extraction on the National Health Service, I have to wait 3 months, but at least I don’t have to pay, the pain is getting a little hard to take now though.

      Life is a little stressful to be honest, but nothing out of the ordinary; as we get older I think we cope better with things so perhaps there was a time I wouldn’t be doing so well, but we soldier on. No doubt a build up of stress will only add to the problem, it certainly hasn’t got any better.

      In fact, I read somewhere that the throat and mouth area is often a stress holding point and also where stress can manifest. I have to confess to clenching my mouth and grinding my teeth; and I’m aware that I tense my throat when I’m agitated, so I think you have something there.

      Thank you very much for your concern for my health!

      How is your tooth today? (I cringed when you mentioned root canal, oh the pain, and oh the memory…)

      Warm wishes,

      Catherine

Leave a Reply

