Gypsy cards again

Agggh! I deliberated sharing these draws, because they were not happy ones and I wasn’t a happy camper! But I’ve come out the other side of these draws, which were spot on target. So I can share, knowing that I’m ok now 🙂

Just the other day, I drew:

JudgeLoveSweetheart

I rolled my eyes because I knew something was going to happen that would have me critically looking and re-evaluating my feelings towards my mate. I prayed I was wrong…but should have known better.

The night of that draw, we were sitting having what I thought was a nice time, when all of a sudden my mate threw a complete “wobbly” and turned on me. He picked a fight, on of all matters, money. We have endured some of the most difficult hardships and did so with grace. I found it ironic, as our fortunes are changing, that he would now start a fight about an issue that was purely hypothetical, and probably wouldn’t happen.

It pushed me past diplomacy and I blew. At that moment, I didn’t care about any physical situation, wealth or non-wealth….I spent the entire night wondering if I wanted to be with this person any longer! It was completely a matter of Judge-Love-Sweetheart!

The next day, he tried to act like it hadn’t happened; tried to erase it….but my mind and heart just aren’t wired that way. I didn’t want to draw cards that morning, I could have cared less! I didn’t want to know another thing.

Sure enough, I did do the cards, and glaring back at me on the table were these 3 cards:

LoveThoughtSadness

They didn’t need any explanation- even my husband knew what they meant. I had a day of sad, wistful thoughts about my 10 year marriage; wondering if we would be able to recapture what we lost during these hard times.

The jury is out on this one….I’m like an elephant, I don’t forget when I’ve been maligned. Only time will tell.

Deep down, I know we belong together, but one can only take so much! sigh

2 comments on “Gypsy cards again

  1. Haha- but who wants to get it with the Judge card??? or Sadness??

    Thankfully those awful draws have subsided, and they’ve moved onto more interesting things.

    What was an awkward beginning with the Gypsy cards for me, has transformed into a real appreciation and respect for these funky cards….they have shown me a hell of alot!

Leave a Reply

