Pages of Shustah: Capricorn, Butterflies,Gnomes

The Premise: Capricorn is ruled by Saturn, which can slow progress somewhat. Capricorn also rules the 10th house of business and career. It’s the sector of worldly attainment. Position and security will be attained, but it may take patience.

Fearlessness is also an attribute of Capricorn; by facing one’s fears and moving through them you gain power and self-confidence, as Ken Foor says.

I have definitely been facing my fears….head on. I am determined to adapt and stay strong.

The Situation or Problem: Butterflies denote transformation. There is a major change in the air, and in one’s self.

There is great anticipation, expectation, joy and peace with the upcoming days. There is a new beginning coming my way. Again, adaptability is called for.

The Butterflies mean that something is temporary as well; coming just after slow progress and having to face my fears with Capricorn, I take that as a good sign 🙂

The Result: Gnomes tell us not to give up. There is progress through perseverance. Continue to be industrious. Hang in there. There is transmutation with the Gnomes, of turning base metal into gold. I see them as coming forth to give me a precious nugget, a gift.

These cards are telling me that the slow times in Capricorn are about to change, and that through this experience there will be a gift of Spirit – I will be literally changed. I am definitely being tempered….

Not knowing these cards very well, I am very impressed with what I drew. It certainly fits my life experience at the moment, and it reflects the hopeful change that so many of the oracles I explore describe.

Thank you Pages of Shustah~

Leave a Reply

