Tea Leaf Fortune cards for the upcoming week:

Scales – Valley – Dog Far Away – Egg            (Click on image)

~The scales warn that if I want to experience true satisfaction in my life, then I must analyze my lifestyle and do whatever I can to restore necessary balance. (Interesting, because Lifehas been very uncertain for us for a long time.. trying our darndest to bring it back into normalcy)

~My soul will be nourished with the strength and peace and introspection that I need to assure success. (good thing!)

~ A Distant Friend is thinking of me…

~The Egg denotes that success is assured but only if I plan properly and work hard…

I’m not sure what to make of this. I know who the friend is, she’s my bosses wife & she’s  away all month getting alternative treatments for a condition she’s had. The other cards just make good sense! so I’m afraid I don’t have a clue to this combination! I’ll see how it goes and report back 🙂

8 comments on “Tea Leaf Fortune cards for the upcoming week:

    • No. Round cards are no harder to use than rectangular cards, it’s just that people are more used to rectangular cards. The cards are round in this case to replicate the teacup used in traditional tea leaf reading.

      • I agree with Rae, the shape doesn’t have a bearing, and I like that it represents looking into a teacup 🙂 I would recommend some type of way of having the cards contained, like a nice bag, or a box I found. It makes it easier to shuffle and mix them about. They are a wonderful set, and Rae has written a great book that goes with it. Practice is the key!!! 🙂

  1. Both the VALLEY and the EGG are connected to the SCALES card. SCALES card is advising you that some part of your life it out of balance and you need to correct it. VALLEY says that you will be given the introspection needed to identify what part of your life is out of balance and the strength to correct it. EGG assures you that you will be successful in bringing back your life into balance but only if you plan and follow through with what you need to do.

    • Rae! what a really nice surprise 🙂 Thank you for commenting on the cards – very much appreciated. What you write makes great sense, but I don’t think it was for me, I think it was describing the “Dog-Far Away”. I’ve been away visiting this friend, hence my delay in responding while on the road. Her Life is extremely out of balance right now; going through a health crisis for overdoing a needling treatment for chronic pain. It has brought up alot of emotional issues that need to be released as well as horrific physical pain. I was shocked when I saw her. My friend is definitely going through a serious period of inner reflection and trying to heal her spiritual/mental/emotional issues as well as the manifestation in the physical. So I’m really grateful to see that the EGG assures success in bringing things back in balance. I could tell she’s on the verge of a breakthrough, and tried my best to give her strength and love and a good ear.

      I had a feeling that these cards might be more connected to my friend than to me, but it wasn’t until I visited with her yesterday that I am pretty certain that these cards were for her. I had no idea how serious her situation was until then…..The EGG card warns that you’ll only be sucessful if you follow through with what you need to do – I hope that she will, she has been jumping around, trying everything and anything, so we’ll see.

  2. I think you are correct in your assumption that the cards refer to your friend. When you were pulling the cards you could have been subconsciously thinking of your friend and the cards picked up that energy. The DOG FAR AWAY card was there to let you know who the cards were referring to. Best wishes to your friend. Rae:)

    • Thank you Rae. I was thinking about what would be the most important thing about the week ahead? I was definitely shocked and sorry to find my dear friend in such pain- my visit with her stood out.

      The Tea Leaf cards certainly have been eerily correct the last few times I have used them. I know that there are a lot of new excited people at the Aclectic Tarot forums learning to use your cards.

      You ought to consider making a series of online class videos on learning to work with them (for a fee of course) – I know it would be a hit.
      Check out Robert Camp’s website with video streaming courses for learning to read the playing cards: http://e7thunders.com/inside as an example of how it could be presented.

      Thank you again for your input! I will continue working with them and write about my experiences with them

      • What a fabulous idea, Spiritsong! That is exactly what I want to do. I will check out Robert Camp’s website and see how it can be done. Thanks for the info. Rae:)

Leave a Reply

