Tea Leaf Reading

I have been off grid recently. The move into the new house (which is lovely) doesn’t have any air conditioning, and the heat wave knocked me for a loop for awhile. It’s cooler today so thought I’d post πŸ˜€

Door – Quill – Moon – Unicorn

Very nice!Β  New opportunities await me. Back to basics (?) Changes in my life. Use my intuition to make beneficial changes.

Interesting. To be honest, I’ve gotten SO back to basics, that I’m a freaking modern day pioneer woman! lol can’t get too much more back to basics than making your own cleaning supplies and laundry detergent! Sigh. I know that’s not what the card Quill is referring to, but still…

The Moon card, coming from my tarot training and lenormand training, also has to do with all things psychic or creative, and don’t forget emotions!

I’ve got to say, that I feel it in my bones that a new chapter of my life is getting ready begin, but I have no idea what that might look like right now.

Something just hit me as I looked at these cards, especially the Quill. “Back to basics” : I’ve been getting very strongly that I need to get back to the discipline of meditating daily. When I did in the past, I had incredible experiences and my life was magical. I can’t say that about my life at the moment!

Combining thatΒ  idea with the Moon and Unicorn cards, maybe they really are talking about psychic practices, and that by getting back to the basics of meditating, there will be changes energetically for me.

I know that all sounds ‘woo woo’, but it feels right. Now I’ve just got to stop thinking (literally!) about meditating, and actually DO it! lol

On a more mundane level, maybe by following my intuition, and getting back to creative basics (like writing/drawing etc) that some door will open…(?) I’m not really sure.

At any rate, it’s a good reading πŸ˜€ which I will embrace.

mini update: I have just begun meditating again, and feel better for it. I’ve also taken up a form of meditative doodling called “Zentangle”. (Google the term to discover more). It’s a type of drawing that puts you in a meditative state – it’s very calming and a good stress buster. I’ve committed to doing a few Zentangles each day, and I’m enjoying it. I bring this up, because of the Quill card – getting back to basics and literally the Pen, and the Moon/Unicorn cards of a psychic and creative nature; these 3 cards could definitely refer to the practice of Zentangling! lol go figure!

It’s soothing and addictive πŸ™‚

You can click on the picture to enlarge πŸ™‚

Check out this link to learn more ( http://www.squidoo.com/how-to-zentangle )

Check out this link for lots of patterns ( http://tanglepatterns.com/)

7 comments on “Tea Leaf Reading

  1. I don’t know these cards Spirity, but the fact that the layout begins with a Door and ends with a Unicorn looks really good to me. A door to something magical/mystical via the Quill & Moon.

    Just wondering…… what if those 2 centre cards represent writing this blog, and some sort of ‘recognition’ (not a tea-leaf meaning I suspect…).

    OC/Bee x x

    • Hi Bee!! how are you??

      What a wonderful thought! lol though I’m not looking for recognition- I just love cards of all kinds and love to write. Keeps me out of trouble πŸ˜€

      If not about the blog, then maybe again, about writing (specifically something to do with psychic/metaphysical) –
      I’ve been playing around with ideas for a writing project that would be in that genre…if it came to anything, I’d put it out there…..

      I think you’ve hit upon something! I just haven’t nailed it yet.

      Thanks for your ideas!!

      hugs, Spirity xx

  2. Hi Spiritsong:

    Those are really very nice cards and very psychic. The Door means opportunities are waiting for you but they won’t present themselves without you taking the first step. I think your idea of getting back to meditation is splendid. The best ideas always seem to come when you are most relaxed.

    Hugs,
    Rae:)

    • Thanks Rae πŸ™‚ I’m waiting for company leave and then I’m going to start in earnest!
      Hope you’re having a nice summer….and away from the London Olympics? lol must be crazy there right now…

  3. This is a gorgeous reading–liked the one in the last post, too!

    I thought your interpretation made sense, but I also enjoy following up on readings later to see how they played out.

    Grats on making your own home products—that’s one of my favorite things to do and haven’t done it lately. Once I get a tiny bit of money I may do it again.

    Much Love,
    MM

Leave a comment