Kipper cards

My daughter and I have been sick with a bug the last few days, so haven’t felt like writing.

I did a draw with the Kipper cards today – I adore the Mystical Kipper, the illustrations are so sweet. Here’s what I got:

 

card111card04card26

 

Isn’t this an auspicious draw?? lol  I feel like death warmed-over, but something great’s about to happen. Isn’t that always the way?

Well, if this comes true, we might be able to have a bottle of champagne 🙂 My mother always said that champagne had medicinal qualities (!)- I could certainly use an infusion of tiny bubbles lol-

I’m not sure which of my husband’s scenarios this is referring to, but no matter, it’s good!

5 comments on “Kipper cards

  1. i’m so in love with this deck! do you have any idea where can I buy it online? I’ve searched several sites but haven’t find anything yet! 😮 (((

    Thanks!

    • Hi Simone 🙂
      It’s beautifully done isn’t it? Just to let you know, that the version I show on the blog is a virtual one- I changed all the German titles to English in a photoediting program. As far as I know, it isn’t available in English yet. I was gifted with the German deck, but it is available at this link. Esoterik Online- it’s a german site. I’ve translated the page with the Mystical Kipper on it- Hope this helps.
      I’ll keep searching and if I come across other sites, I’ll update- I don’t know where my friend got my deck…

  2. Dear Spiritsong,
    Now that I have the deck, and even translated it with a dictionary & internet, I’m facing a different problem: the meaning of some of the cards… although some are easy and straightforward, like # 7, 8 or 10, others left me wondering how to interpret them! it’s pretty obvious they don’t follow the Lenormand order or meanings, and I can’t figure how to read cards # 21, 22, 25, 29, 30, and even 12 and 13! I understand that nºs 1 & 2 are the same as 28 and 29 in the Lenormand deck, but why there’s also #5, 6, 12, 13, and 22?
    I thank you so much for any hints, websites, or books written in english that explain how to use these ridiculously beautiful cards! 🙂

Leave a Reply

