Showing a death-

Hi everyone,

I’ve been offline having been awfully busy with my youngest daughter’s high school graduation. I was so proud. She made High Honors for the year, and only 30 in her graduating class managed that đŸ™‚ It’s hard to believe that my baby will be starting University in the Fall.

My last draw has not come to pass yet….it’s been 3 days? absolutely nothing comes close to being interpreted as Merriment-Unexpected Joy-Fortune….not even my daughter’s graduation! So I’m still puzzled as to what that’s talking about.

I continued to read cards and drew these 3 playing cards the morning of Thursday, June 26.

Ace of Spadesjack-spadesKingSpades

I thought that it might be describing my ex-husband. He’s always the King of Spades or the King of Swords. The Jack next to him describes him as a man from my past, but also the Jack of Spades shows up for me to describe someone who is shifty, or lying. This is true for him!

The Ace of Spades, can denote a worried mind, troubles; so my first inclination was to say that he was worrying about what he did, and it was causing him some grief.

Then another thought crossed my mind. I said, hesitantly, I wonder if this could mean a sudden death of a man?The Ace of Spades with 2 other spades can sometimes predict a passing. Seeing the Jack of Spades is similar to the Page of Swords in the tarot; which can mean sudden news.

We both just looked at each other, wondering if someone we knew was going to pass…

My husband during the same card reading time, drew these 3 lenormand cards:

06clouds08coffin03boat

I had taken this to mean, mysterious death…or questions/doubt around a passing. This all happening at a distance from us.

Neither of us had a clue and just noted it down for June 26th.

It was later that day that the news media announced that Michael Jackson had passed away. There have been growing questions about prescription medications that he was taking as well.

It wasn’t until late that night, that it dawned on me that those two draws were talking about a news event and not something within our family. His passing was so strong in the ethers, that our cards even picked it up.

No matter what you thought about the controversy surrounding his life, he was a brilliant entertainer and we were deeply saddened by the news.

One comment on “Showing a death-

  1. I agree with your last comment Spirity. When someone in the public eye passes, it sends a shock-wave through you regardless of how you felt about them.

    I thought Michael Jackson was very attentative to diet, fitness etc. Well, that’s what the media said about him. It seems so ‘off’/wrong to die at his age – early mid-life……

    Bee

Leave a Reply

